Close this search box.

Board of Directors

CARTS is governed by a nine-member Board of Directors, with each member appointed by one of the nine Commissioners Courts in the CARTS District to represent their respective county. This governance structure assures a regional perspective responsive to local needs.

Russ Boles

David Glass

Charles Riley

Billy Wall

Rusty Horne

Harvey Berckenhoff

Dr. Michelle Cohen

Steven Knobloch

Margaret Gomez

David Salazar

The Board is responsible for the overall governance of CARTS and meets regularly to set strategic direction for the general manager and staff, and to review projects and progress on major activities and issues.

The Board may hold specially called or change regular scheduled meetings as needed.

March 28, 2024

May 30, 2024

July 25, 2024

August 29, 2024